All about me! Learn more about the human body and how it works!

My Body is part of World Book's Ladders series. Find out about your amazing body, including how you run and jump, hear and see, touch and taste. The Ladders Series is a delightful look at children's favorite topics - each book is filled with the perfect mix of fun, facts, and fiction. This is a great book for kids to learn about human body and how it works!

From the makers of the World Book, My Body tells you lots of exciting things about the human body and how it works. Inside your human body, you have soft parts and hard parts that all do special jobs. They work together to help you speak and move, eat and drink, play and sleep. Text appears in large, clear type, and is carefully worded for this young audience. The volumes also introduce the features found in textbooks and reference materials, such as a simple table of contents, a resource list for further reading, and an index. Puzzle pages, fun facts, and true/false quizzes appear at the end of each volume.

Inside Ladders - My Body:

  • My body
  • Bones
  • Muscles
  • Inside my body
  • Playing in the park
  • My face
  • Sea and hear
  • Touch and feel
  • Taste and smell
  • Keeping well
  • Fun at the beach
  • Story
  • Puzzles
  • Quiz and index

Learning Ladders Series by World Book:
The Ladders series is designed to reinforce reading skills and enlarge children’s vocabulary while introducing nonfiction topics. Each volume in this richly visual learning library includes basic lessons tied closely to such early childhood nonfiction topics as animal babies, community helpers, dinosaurs, habitats, landforms, patterns in nature, plants, trucks, weather, and many more. The spreads include introductory text, colorful illustrations with detailed captions, and photographs that show real-world examples of the featured topic.

You May Also Like